How Ps Chris Moles became an educator in abuse prevention, and a certified facilitator of men’s behavior change groups

Heading home from Montana. Thanks for the prayers. Please check out my story on today’s A Cry For Justice.

A Cry For Justice

by Rev Chris Moles. 

I was asked recently about my transition from being a pastor who knew little about domestic abuse to one who now educates others in abuse prevention, and intervention. I’d love to say it is a story of enlightenment and discovery birthed in my soul against injustice and oppression. The real story is far less exciting. When I re-count my initial involvement in the work I often cite three key ingredients.

1. Providence: Looking back I can see God’s hand throughout this journey even if initially I felt like it was “just” an opportunity.

2. My Friend’s persistence: As you’ll see God used a friend to both draw me into the work and educate me along the way.

3. My Greed: This will be clear as I share the story.

The truth is I had very little exposure to domestic abuse. Although I had witnessed the effects…

View original post 836 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How Ps Chris Moles became an educator in abuse prevention, and a certified facilitator of men’s behavior change groups

  1. AJ says:

    Your voice is just so, so important right now. I cannot thank you enough for speaking into this issue. Two questions: can you describe how your church would deal with a disclosure now and second where can I read this paper you have written?

    Blessings,
    AJ

Leave a Reply

